Jump to content

Stamp Duty

Stamp Duty, also known as Stamp Duty Land Tax (SDLT), is a charge that applies when purchasing a residential property in the UK.

Enjoy a Stamp Duty Holiday on homes up to £500,000

On 8 July the Government announced that homebuyers in England will not have to pay stamp duty on homes up to £500,000 until 31 March 2021.

This stamp duty holiday applies to both first-time buyers and those who have previously owned a home.

The former threshold for paying Stamp Duty was £125,000, or £300,000 for first-time buyers (if the property was worth less than £500,000).

If you are looking to buy a property costing more than £500,000, you will pay the Stamp Duty rate based on the value of the property over £500,000. But this still means you’ll be saving £15,000 compared to the previous rates.

With big savings on Stamp Duty, your Evera home could be more affordable than you thought.

Start building your future today

View our latest developments

Download brochure

Please fill out the form below to download the file.


Your download will start shortly.

Arrange a viewing

Please contact me by

Please choose at least one option*


Thank you.
Your enquiry has been sent.